Webster Today
    Nov 14, 2012

    Webster Photo

    Webster University’s Department of Music hosted the St. Louis Public Schools’ 2012 Music Teacher of the Year Award program Tuesday, Nov. 13. Department chair Jeffrey Carter emceed the event, which was a partnership between the Parson Blewett Memorial Fund, St. Louis Public Schools, and the Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts.

    The recipients were Carl Nelson of Woerner Elementary School and Chrisena Brown of Soldan International Studies High School.