Phone: 314-265-9738


Degrees and Certifications:

Bachelor of Science, Psychology Master of Arts and Teaching, Early Childhood Education Master of Education, Reading Instruction K-12 Early Childhood certificate, Ages Birth-8 Reading Specialist certificate, Grades K-12

Mrs. Allyson Grillo Dillon, M.Ed


Welcome to Room 109! My name is Mrs. Allyson Grillo Dillon and I am 32 years young. This is my sixth year teaching at Washington Montessori. I live with my husband, Luke, and our dog, Zoe. When I am not teaching little minds, I enjoy cooking, baking, reading, walking my dog, listening to music, gardening, biking and practicing yoga. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, especially my niece, nephew, and godson. I am thrilled to be your child’s Kindergarten teacher for the 2022-23 school year! 


In 2012, I graduated with a Bachelor's of Science in Psychology from Spring Hill College in Mobile, Alabama. In 2017, I graduated from Webster University in Saint Louis, Missouri with a Master's of Art in Teaching in Early Childhood Education. In 2021, I earned my Reading Specialist K-12 certificate and recently received a Master's of Education in Reading from the University of Missouri - St. Louis in 2022.


Food: Pepperoni Pizza                                  

TV Show: The Office

Book: (currently) Untamed by Glennon Doyle             

Color: Green

Drink: Coca-Cola                         

Season: Spring

Sports: Hockey - GO BLUES!                        

Fast Food: Chik-fil-a

Singer: Lizzo                                 

Hobby: Cooking / Baking

Subject: Reading                           

Store: Trader Joe's

Candy: Dark Chocolate                 

Restaurant: Sushi Station

Flower: Lily                                   

Dessert: Chocolate Chip Cookies


My husband (Luke) and I are becoming bike riders! :)

My husband (Luke) and I are becoming bike riders! :)

My dog Zoe is 9 years old. She is a Black Labrador/Basset Hound mix.

Zoe, my 9 year old Black Labrador/Basset Hound mix.

I spend summers with my godson, Sam (10). We have the best time together!

I spend summers with my godson, Sam (10). We have the best time together!

We have a nephew Sam (10) and niece Mabel (7). We love visiting them in Illinois.

Sam and Mabel

My brother (John) and his girlfriend (Jessica) live in Denver, Colorado.

My brother John and his girlfriend, Jessica live in Denver, Colorado. We love visiting them!