

Performance	Central VPA Guitar Ensemble William Drennen, Director
Welcome and Zoo President's Award	Jared Bixby Director of Education Saint Louis Zoo
Early Childhood Award	Linda Smith Director of Early Childhood Education Saint Louis Public Schools
"Ventura Highway" by Dewey Bunnell	Central VPA Guitar Ensemble
SLPS Foundation's Award	Haliday Douglas President & CEO St. Louis Public Schools Foundation
Superintendent's Award	Dr. Millicent Borishade Superintendent of Schools St. Louis Public Schools
Presentation of Award Certificates	John Grapperhaus Visual Art/Springboard Coordinator St. Louis Public Schools

List of Winners

AWARD	Student Name	Grade	Artwork Title	School	Art Teacher
	Zoo President's Award - Grades 6-8				
	Mabel Metzger	8	A Snowy Reunion	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
	Early Childhood Award PK-K				
	Mira Kosohliad	PreK	My Butterfly	Mullanphy ILC	Jessica Kearns
	SLPS Foundation Award Grades PK-5				
	Anthony Williams	5	Beewolf Wasp	Jefferson	Annie Ehret
	Superintendent's Award - Grades 9-12				
	Laila Cobb	9	In the Woods	Central VPA	Kelly Terry
	Drawing PK-5				
1st Place	Ronald Roberts	5	A Little Squirrely	Carver	Chris Mitchell
2nd Place	Bailey Alexander	5	Slimy Little Tiger	Shaw VPA	Katherine Warnick
3rd Place	Evelyn Froeb	5	Missouri Wildlife!	Mallinckrodt	Whitney Fraley
Honorable Mention	Evelyn Baruch	3	Nocturnal Night Show	Oak Hill	Anna Wenger
	Painting PK-5				
1st Place	Layla Hines	5	The Calming Forest	Ames VPA	Anne Constantine
2nd Place	Arekyiah Love	4	The Amazing Paddlefish	Ames VPA	Anne Constantine
3rd Place	Marybelle Hines	1	Hungry Armadillos	Ames VPA	Anne Constantine
Honorable Mention	Catalaya Grissom	1	The Happy Armadillo	Ames VPA	Anne Constantine
	Mixed Media PK-5				
1st Place	Yahya	K	Bluebird	NCNAA	Zoe Reed
2nd Place	Adamaris	3	Armadillo	NCNAA	Zoe Reed
3rd Place	Mariam	2	Winter Trees	NCNAA	Zoe Reed
Honorable Mention	Kynsley Price	5	Under Missouri Waters	Oak Hill	Anna Wenger
	Digital PK-5				
1st Place	Anthony Williams	5	Beewolf Wasp	Jefferson	Annie Ehret
2nd Place	Alia Burks	5	Deer Mouse	Jefferson	Annie Ehret
3rd Place	Josephine Sacco	4	Opossom & A Worm	Betty Wheeler CJA	Jennifer Beffa
Honorable Mention	Nora Brennecke	4	The Fox	Betty Wheeler CJA	Jennifer Beffa

	Drawing 6-8				
1st Place	Rosalie Allen	8	Doting Parents	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
2nd Place	Katherine Bihar	8	A Colorful Coward	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
3rd Place	Mercy Kumeh	7	River Otter	Gateway Middle	Anthony Comparato
Honorable Mention	Vernell Leachman	8	Bird's the Word	Yeatman	Julie Foat-Phoew

			T		
	Painting 6-8				
1st Place	Mabel Metzger	8	A Snowy Reunion	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
2nd Place	Bea Steward Wigglesworth III	8	Bird Crossing	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
3rd Place	Antoinette Speed-Bey	7	The Deer Who Found Color	Carnahan STEAM	Izzy Porter
Honorable Mention	Sam Dolde	7	Devine Cardinal	Busch	Catherine Waeltermann
	Mixed Media 6-8				
1st Place	Lucy Mendoza	8	Egrets in Tandem	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
2nd Place	Lucy Danieley	8	Jimmy Cicada	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
3rd Place	Alexa Parsons-Mentel	8	Eavesdropping	McKinley CJA	Jacob Lewis
Honorable Mention	Eric Fletcher	7	Untitled	Carnahan STEAM	Izzy Porter
AWARD	Student Name	Grade	Artwork Title	School	Art Teacher
	Drawing 9-12				
1st Place	Zoe Kleinschrodt	10	Opossum in a Store	McKinley CLA	Becky Simpson
2nd Place	Nayla Mitchell	9	Blackburnian Warbler	Roosevelt	Michael Paradise
3rd Place	Sarah Conversi	10	Foxy	McKinley CLA	Becky Simpson
Honorable Mention	Laila Cobb	9	In the Woods	Central VPA	Kelly Terry
	Painting 9-12				
1st Place	Mary Borns-Ferguson	9	Snake Eating Bird	Central VPA	Kelly Terry
2nd Place	Yuhan Deng	10	Painted Bunting	Metro AC	Chad Harmon
3rd Place	Emma Fair	9	Lavender Wanderer	Metro AC	Chad Harmon
Honorable Mention	Joe Swain	10	Blackbear	Central VPA	Kelly Terry
	Mixed Media 9-12				
1st Place	Aubrey Edison	10	Baby Black Bear	McKinley CLA	Becky Simpson
2nd Place	Micah Botts	12	Bunting Brings News	CSMB	John Tevlin
3rd Place	Jovi Vaughn	11	Performing Lakeside	Central VPA	Evan Wagman

Honorable Mention	Micajah Carr	11	The Bear's Breakfast	Central VPA	Evan Wagman
	3D Design 8-12				
1st Place	Jordyn Henderson	11	Latrodectus Mactans	McKinley CLA	Becky Simpson
2nd Place	Zariyah Smalley	10	Eastern Cottontail	Roosevelt	Michael Paradise
3rd Place	Lametrion Cross	12	The Eastern Bluebird	Soldan IS	Kristie Metzger
Honorable Mention	Reality Kanee	10	Mountain Lion	Roosevelt	Michael Paradise
	Digital/Photography 8-12				
1st Place	Jessie Sapp	11	Rebirth	Metro AC	Chad Harmon
2nd Place	Stella Moreno	12	Cicada	Roosevelt	Sara Haag
3rd Place	Genesis Doria Olivia	11	Cave Salamander	Roosevelt	Sara Haag
Honorable Mention	Wais Amiri	8	Bluebird	Long Middle	Alison Smith

Judges

Contemporary Art Museum

Miriam Ruiz

Kemper Art Museum, Washington University

Latausha Cox

Springboard to Learning

Steve Sanbothe

St. Louis Art Museum

Kira Hegeman

St. Louis Artists' Guild

Zachary Petot

St. Louis Public Schools Foundation

Haliday Douglas

St. Louis Public Schools

Dr. Millicent Borishade

Dr. Allison Deno

John Grapperhaus

Linda Kraiberg (Retired)

St. Louis Zoo

Jared Bixby

University of Missouri, St. Louis

Dr. Jennifer Fisher

Webster University

Noriko Yuasa

Art Fair Committee Members

Jared Bixby, Director of Education Saint Louis Zoo

Jude Bishop, Administrative Assistant, Saint Louis Zoo

Haliday Douglas, President and CEO, St. Louis Public Schools Foundation

John Grapperhaus, Visual Art/Springboard Coordinator, St. Louis Public Schools

Jacob Lewis, Art Teacher, SLPS Art Teacher