• Art
    Name: Ellison Mullins
    Email: Ellison.Mullins@slps.org
     
    Room Number(s):  110    
    Subject(s):  Art 
    Building Phone:  314-533-0874
     
     
    Teacher Message:  
    Time to get creative. Are you bored at home and need some fun and creative activity suggestions?  I can help. I will provide multiple suggestions with the use of various materials.  Each activity and/or project will have minimal directions to allow your child’s own creativity to take over. There may be online links to help provide further instruction on any activity that you choose.

    This creative time is best to do in a designated area where you are comfortable with making mistakes and allowing for accidents (ie spilling paint). Moreover, you want to make sure that you are comfortable with any activity that you choose and that the rules or guidelines for the activity/project are clean and understood before you begin. Each activity will have a suggested grade level, but be willing to explore and try any that you like. These projects are to be fun, not stressful.  So, be creative and have fun!


     
     
     
    Biography: 

    Hi!  My name is Ms. Mullins and I am the art teacher here at Stix Early Childhood Center(ECC).  I grew up in St. Louis City, and I am a proud alumna of SLPS and I even attended Stix as a child. I earned a BFA in Graphic Design from Southern Illinois University Carbondale in 2004.  Decided that I preferred working with children and went back to school for education.  I received a Masters of Art in Teaching from Webster University in 2012. I began teaching at Stix ECC in the fall of 2014.  I have taught art at the elementary level for eleven years that includes my experience at other school districts.  I chose to become a teacher because I enjoy to working with children.  I absolutely love their energy. I love helping them, watching them grow as artists, and getting to know them as individuals.  Outside of school, I likes to spend time with my family, riding scooters, painting, sewing, camping and reading.